Trinidad Carnival


http://wpmedia.o.canada.com/2013/01/port-of-spain.jpg?w=650&h=365&crop=1

Photo of the Day: Taking Center Stage at Trinidad Carnival 2k13

http://www.uncommoncaribbean.com Wed, 18 Sep 2013 20:12:53 GMT

It’s your time to wine. Free up yourself, do what you wanna’ do. It’s your time to shine, so shine gyal ’cause di spotlight is on you. Audience participation – it’s the one big difference that separates Trinidad Carnival, and most 

Practise looking your best for Trinidad carnival 2014 | LehWeGo.com

http://www.lehwego.com Sun, 22 Sep 2013 20:05:01 GMT

It’s the end of September and time is flying. I’m going to talk to you today about “polishing the diamond”. Most people undergo an intense period of polishing of their carnival physique in the last few weeks and days before carnival. I’m here to 

Every day can be carnival in Port of Spain, Trinidad | canada.com

http://o.canada.com Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:39:50 GMT

With its unique mix of cultures, religions and languages, the island of Trinidad easily rivals Rio de Janeiro and New Orleans when it comes to carnival.

I am from the beautiful country of Trinidad and Tobago, home of the best Carnival the world has to offer. I am from a very poor background and I think were the poorest in our village. When I look back on my life I can see that there is an invisible being who have been guiding my life and bringing me to where I am today. Even though life has been tough at times I was like a baby going through the stages of growth and the parent (the invisible hand) being there to brace my falls so I would not be hurt really bad. Both parents left us when I the oldest sibling was 16 years old. I migrated to the US in 1990 and I was never satisfied with a life of working at a regular job, I know there are better opportunities.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

