The Pain Within!!


Where should I start?

Where should I begin?

I want to put my feelings to paper,

But there is so much within.

How can I move on?

How can I bear this pain?

I want to be able to stand,

But sometimes I feel so insane.

Where to go from here?

Where to hide from them?

I want to be free as can be,

But not here

In a different realm.

How can I say no?

How can I say yes?

I want to make my own choices,

But others view might seem best.

I need to stand on my own

And be free as can be

But only by God’s grace

As he holds me and leads me.

by MB

18/05/12

I am from the beautiful country of Trinidad and Tobago, home of the best Carnival the world has to offer. I am from a very poor background and I think were the poorest in our village. When I look back on my life I can see that there is an invisible being who have been guiding my life and bringing me to where I am today. Even though life has been tough at times I was like a baby going through the stages of growth and the parent (the invisible hand) being there to brace my falls so I would not be hurt really bad. Both parents left us when I the oldest sibling was 16 years old. I migrated to the US in 1990 and I was never satisfied with a life of working at a regular job, I know there are better opportunities.

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

